Children First

Sherborn Crescent, Poole, Dorset BH17 8AP

office@adastra.poole.sch.uk

01202 602113

Welcome to

Ad Astra Infant School

We Are Proud To Be A Gold Level Rights Respecting School

Term & Inset Dates

 

Academic Year 2019/2020

 

Autumn Term:           

Monday 2nd September 2019 to Friday 20th December 2019

Half Term:                          

Monday 28th October - Friday 1st November 2019

Christmas Holiday:          

Monday 23rd December 2019 – Friday 3rd January 2020                                

Spring Term:                     

Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020

Half Term:                          

Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020

Easter Holiday:                 

Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April 2020

 

Summer Term:                 

Monday 20th April 2020 to Monday 20th July 2020

Half Term:                          

Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May 2020

Summer Holiday:             

Tuesday 21st July 2020 – TBC

 

Staff Inset Days:          

  • Monday 2nd September 2019
  • Monday 6th January 2020
  • Monday 20th April 2020
  • Monday 22nd June 2020
  • Monday 20th July 2020

ACADEMIC YEAR  – 2020/2021 

Autumn Term:

Thursday 3rd September 2020 – Friday 18th December 2020

Half Term: Monday 26th October 2020 – Friday 30th October 2020

Christmas Holiday: Monday 21st December 2020 – Friday 1st January 2021

 

Spring Term:

Monday 4th January 2021  – Thursday 1st April 2021

Half Term: Monday 15th February 2021 – Friday 19th February 2021

Easter Holiday: Monday 2nd April 2021 – Friday 16th April 2021

 

Summer Term:

Monday 19th April 2021 – Monday 23rd July 2021

Half term: Monday 31st May 2021 – Friday 4th May 2021

Summer Holiday: Monday 26th  July 2021 - TBC 

 

Staff Training Days:

  • Thursday 3rd September 2020
  • Friday 4th September 2020
  • Friday 27th November 2020
  • Monday 30th November 2020
  • Monday 21st June 2021